State Lobbying Agencies

States Agencies Responsible for Lobbying Regulation and Oversight.



Alaska Alaska Public Offices Commission
Alabama Alabama Ethics Commission
Arkansas Arkansas Secretary of State, Elections
Arkansas Arkansas Ethics Commission
Arizona Arizona Secretary of State, Election Services
California California Fair Political Practices Commission
California California Secretary of State, Political Reform Division
Colorado Colorado Secretary of State, Elections Center
Connecticut Connecticut Office of State Ethics
Delaware Delaware State Public Integrity Commission
Florida Florida Commission on Ethics
Florida Florida Lobbyist Registration Office
Georgia Georgia State Ethics Commission
Hawaii Hawaii State Ethics Commission
Iowa Iowa Legislature, Clerk of the House and Secretary of the Senate
Iowa Iowa Ethics & Campaign Disclosure Board
Idaho Idaho Secretary of State, Elections, Campaign Disclosure, and Lobbyist Division
Illinois Illinois Secretary of State, Index Department
Indiana Indiana Lobby Registration Commission
Kansas Kansas Secretary of State, Elections & Legislative Division
Kansas Kansas Governmental Ethics Commission
Kentucky Kentucky Legislative Ethics Commission
Kentucky Kentucky Executive Branch Ethics Commission
Louisiana Louisiana Board of Ethics
Massachusetts Massachusetts Secretary of the Commonwealth, Public Records Division
Maryland Maryland State Ethics Commission
Maine Maine Commission on Governmental Ethics and Election Practices
Michigan Michigan Secretary of State, Bureau of Elections
Minnesota Minnesota Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board
Missouri Missouri Ethics Commission
Mississippi Mississippi Secretary of State, Elections Division
Montana Montana Commissioner of Political Practices
North Carolina North Carolina Secretary of State
North Dakota North Dakota Secretary of State, Administration & Licensing Division
Nebraska Nebraska Accountability & Disclosure Commission
Nebraska Nebraska Unicameral, Clerk of the Legislature
New Hampshire New Hampshire Secretary of State
New Jersey New Jersey Election Law Enforcement Commission
New Mexico New Mexico Secretary of State, Ethics Administration
Nevada Nevada Commission on Ethics
Nevada Nevada Legislature, Legislative Counsel Bureau
New York New York State Commission on Public Integrity
Ohio Ohio Joint Legislative Ethics Committee
Oklahoma Oklahoma State Ethics Commission
Oregon Oregon Government Standards and Practices Commission
Pennsylvania Pennsylvania State Ethics Commission
Pennsylvania State of Pennsylvania Senate
Pennsylvania Pennsylvania Office of Administration
Rhode Island Rhode Island Secretary of State, Office of Public Information
South Carolina South Carolina State Ethics Commission
South Dakota South Dakota Secretary of State, Lobbyist Coordinator
Tennessee Tennessee Registry of Election Finance
Texas Texas Ethics Commission
Utah Utah Lieutenant Governor, State Elections Office
Virginia Virginia Secretary of the Commonwealth, Lobbyist Department
Vermont Vermont Secretary of State, Elections and Campaign Division
Washington Washington Public Disclosure Commission
Wisconsin Wisconsin Ethics Board
West Virginia West Virginia Ethics Commission
Wyoming Wyoming Secretary of State, Elections Administration